6 days are in the bag. I didn’t get a chance to update this yesterday.  Spent the day playing XBox and watching TV with the wife last night so I never got on the computer. This morning I was at 292 so that’s a total of 15 pounds down on the 6th morning.

Overall, today was one of the toughest days yet.  I’m getting really frustrated with the redundancy of juicing.  Even the juices that taste different just feel the SAME day in and day out.  I’m getting really frustrated and understand why after completing the 10 day fast my wife can’t stand to drink juices anymore.  I’m thinking I might cut the juice only portion down to only 7 days and then juice in the morning and eat veggies for dinner for days 8-10. 

I’m not looking for excuses to start eating again.  My brain tells me that food is good and I want more, but I can deal with that.  And after this long of not having any solid foods thinking about actually chewing on something to eat kind of seems foreign.  It’s an odd switch but I guess it makes sense.  You rarely have to think about chewing food, it’s just something you do, then you stop doing it and start thinking about it and it seems weird.

I haven’t made any concrete decisions yet, but if this keeps up and I can’t stand juice anymore by the end of it then I really wouldn’t have helped myself so much, in fact I feel that it would hurt more to remove something as good for me as juice.

To end this on a positive note, either my pallet is changing from having so many veggies and no sweeteners or fresh grape juice is one of the sweetest and tastiest things ever.  I’m gonna have to remember how good that home made cran-grape was I made for future reference.