ImageOne day down 9 to go.  Today wasn’t too bad, though the weirdest thing was that I really really wanted to eat something.  Wait, that wasn’t weird that’s normal.  The weird thing was that even though I wasn’t hungry I really wanted to eat something.  I mean I REALLY wanted to eat something, in fact I still do.  I’m not too entirely enthused about this feeling continuing for the next week.  But I keep telling myself that it will go away as my body adjusts.  And I sure hope that I’m right.

I learned a couple of things today though.  Firstly, I learned that watching TV commercials really really sucks. There is SO much food, and if it’s a football game then I am smack dab in the middle of their demographic for food, cause it all looked SO delicious.  But, just as i had to stop thinking about food earlier I am now going to stop talking about food as it’s not helping.

I wasn’t able to weigh myself this morning like I wanted to.  (I might not be doing this solely for weight loss but that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t like to lose some weight)  The batteries in the scale chose today to die.  But by the time that I finally got the batteries and got to weigh myself it was almost 6:00.  And at that time I weighed 304, so I’ll use that as my starting point.

As far as my plan for tomorrow… much of the same.  I’ll probably also do some more reading. (I’ve still got 2 Dresden Files books left)  If the cravings for solid food continue I might find a corner to hide in and something to try and lose myself in.

Wish me luck!